Blogia
Buenos Aires Jaque Press, en inglés y español

Suddenly it came upon me (a verse from somewhere)

Suddenly it came upon me (a verse from somewhere)
Sometimes there are words that appear without warning, under your bed, in your coat pocket, alonside the flower pot, in your suitcase, mixed together with your beauty cream, inserted into that pill box you always carry with you, just in case, buldging out of the wrinkles etched onto the corners of your mouth...          
 
  It came upon me suddenly.

                      I was not guilty; I was pure.

                         And the others? The logic of chance.

                             Nothing more. It wasn’t I.

 

            They knew nothing! It was their  mistake.

                       These iron bars cannot contain my soul!

                            I am free! Yes! More free than my inquisitors!

                                 What? That blood stain on the manhole?

                                        It was not mine. Not hers. Whose then?



0 comentarios